Free Household Hazardous Waste Collection Days Open ONLY to Residential Households in Jefferson,

Lewis, & St. Lawrence Counties!

St. Lawrence County

September 23rd

9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Human Services Bldg. 80 SH 310 Canton, NY

Jefferson County

October 7th

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Jefferson Cty Hwy Dept 21897 County Rt 190 Watertown, NY

Lewis County

September 9th

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Lewis Co. Transfer Site, 7956 NYS Rt 26, Lowville, NY

2023

For more info, call (315)661-3230

The following materials WILL be accepted:

- **Antifreeze**
- Oil & Latex Paints
- **Fluorescent Light Tubes**
- **Pesticides**
- Vehicle Fluids (NO motor oil)
- Solvents
- **Adhesives**
- **Epoxy Resins**
- **Polishes & Waxes**
- **Pool Chemicals**
- **Photography Chemicals**
- **Household Cleaning Products**
- **Driveway Sealers**
- **Wood Preservatives**
- Corrosives
- **Home Chemistry Sets**
- **Aerosol Cans Containing Product**
- **Products Containing Mercury**

(No Thermostats)

The following materials WILL NOT be accepted:

- **Propane Cylinders / Tanks**
- Tires & Motor Oil (Recycle at a Service Station)
- **Asbestos**
- **Materials Containing PCBs**
- **Construction & Demolition Material**
- **Smoke Detectors (***Manufacturer Mail-in***)**
- Non-residential Hazardous Wastes
- Automotive Batteries (Recycle at Retailer)
- **Explosives, Flares and Munitions**
- **Non-Hazardous Recyclable Materials**
- **Radioactive Materials**
- **Empty Aerosol Cans** (Put in Recycling Bin)
- **E-waste (TVs or Computers)**
- Single Use & Rechargeable Batteries
- **Commercial or Agricultural Hazardous** Wastes

Got Paint? NY has a new FREE program that helps you recycle latex & oil based paints. You can take your old paint anytime to certain paint store by going online to www.paintcare.org.

Got Pharmaceuticals? Unneeded prescription & OTC medications from residential households will be collected by Law Enforcement Officials at the Jefferson and St. Lawrence County events.



Sponsored by the Development Authority of the North Country, Jefferson, Lewis and St. Lawrence Counties, & the NYS Department of Environmental Conservation.